Reviews

Aboutcars guarantees an excellent customer service

The process of buying a second hand car from aboutcars could not have been easier. They are very professional and thorough. All the necessary paperwork was handled with ease and correctly processed for me. They even delivered the car. I was very satisfied with my experience and would certainly use them again the future. 5 star service.Phil and Donna Royle
Donna Royle
Donna Royle
2018-09-27T12:11:33+0000
toller service, es war alles zu unserer vollsten zufriedenheit. muchas gracias
Martina Möbius
Martina Möbius
2018-09-26T12:17:42+0000
From the first contact till the car delivery and after all a perfect , professional and very fast Service The Best ¡¡!! Thank you for all 👌👍👍
Steve-blub Blub
Steve-blub Blub
2018-09-24T12:12:53+0000
We bought our Kia Rio from Aboutcars 2 weeks ago, from meeting Andrew in Corralejo and telling him what we were looking for and then talking to Wieberen on the phone. Everything went so smoothly from arranging the test drive to the delivery of the car to our home. A very stress free purchase from start to finish. Very highly recommend Aboutcars.
Willie Harrison
Willie Harrison
2018-09-11T16:15:02+0000
Quality of service, support & of course excellent vehicles. 2nd purchase in 1 year!
Margaret Hammond
Margaret Hammond
2018-08-16T09:01:49+0000
Wieberen was recommended to us by a friend and we told him we wanted an automatic SUV. He quickly provided details of a number of suitable vehicles but also suggested we look at a manual Citroen Berlingo he had just taken delivery of. We saw it, it was in very good condition and ideal for the island roads, taking stuff to the beach etc. So we bought it, Wieberen arranged all the paperwork and Insurance, with the help of Andrew. We have been delighted with the car so far. Highly recommend Aboutcars, they are so helpful and easy to deal with.
Alan Fry
Alan Fry
2018-07-26T19:45:15+0000
Can’t speak highly enough of these guys. Great service and communication from both Wieberen and Andrew. The whole process was quick and easy. Thank you �
Sandra Briggs
Sandra Briggs
2018-07-03T18:43:29+0000
We swapped our Renult Captur for a VW Polo at About Cars. Wieberen has the patience of a saint and could not have been more helpful. In Wieberens absence, Andrew handled the changeover and sorted all the paperwork. Thank you both for all your help.
Ian Terry
Ian Terry
2018-07-02T15:46:28+0000
I have so much confidence in Wiberen I knew I wanted the car as soon as I saw it. I knew from past experience in dealing with " about cars" It would be in excellent condition and that the company would look after me. I have purchased several cars from them and highly recommend them. Thank you for first class service.Penny Melville
Penny Melville
Penny Melville
2018-07-02T13:07:43+0000
We bought our beautiful Renault clio from About Cars, Wiberen could not do enough for us. We found the car on the website after reading many happy customer stories, They made buying a car hassle free as we worried about all the paperwork in a different country as after working in the industry in Ireland I knew how much work is involved at home so it was a real plus to have it all done for us here as we would not have had a clue where to start. The insurance was also sorted for us which was great, The car was delivered to us for a test drive, and nothing was too much trouble for him. Again the car was delivered to the door when we bought it so thank you Wiberen for helping us get our new car
Marie Geary
Marie Geary
2018-06-15T15:55:51+0000
Very pleased with our new car .service information and after sales 2nd to none
Phil Andrews
Phil Andrews
2018-06-04T12:02:30+0000
I recently moved to Fuertaventura and needed to buy a car which is not an easy process out here. About Cars made the process very easy completing all the paperwork even the insurance for me. I would strongly recommend this company to anyone who need to buy a good quality car.
GeorgeandLynn Aungles
GeorgeandLynn Aungles
2018-05-25T12:47:47+0000
GOT OUR SECOND CAR FROM ABOUT CAR'S, FIRST CLASS SERVICE NOTHING TO MUCH TROUBLE CAN NOT RECOMMEND HIGHLY ENOUGH, YOU WILL ALWAYS FEEL CONFIDENT WITH ABOUT CAR'S, BRIAN,LYNN CORBETT
Brian Corbett
Brian Corbett
2018-05-25T11:23:04+0000
"A very happy girl" so I knew what car a wanted, a little Smart fortwo, but was finding extremely difficult to find it on Gran Canaria, plus with not having a great knowledge of the Spanish language as yet, was finding the whole process of finding a car daunting. After reading the reviews on Facebook I decided to bite the bullet and give them a call. Best thing I did. The service I received was excellent, they found my perfect car. All the legalities with paperwork even down do insurance was sorted. The car was delivered to my door, all I had to do was pay the money and get the keys. Complete hassle free, would highly recommend.
Karen Anne Leonard
Karen Anne Leonard
2018-05-17T10:36:58+0000
We would highly recommend About cars, from start to finish we were given excellent advice on the purchaseOf our VW Golf and we are totally satisfied. Paul & Lynne.
Lynne Wood
Lynne Wood
2018-05-04T15:08:26+0000
I can't thank Wieberen and Andrew enough for their very professional service in buying my Fiat Panda. I would highly recommend About Cars for your second hand cars. I'm one very happy lady. Thanks once again.
Pat Larke
Pat Larke
2018-04-18T15:19:09+0000
From start to finish we had a 5 star experience buying our car from Weiberen.All aspects we're covered including insurance and we got an excellent car in both condition and price.Highly recommend using Aboutcars.
John Beech
John Beech
2018-04-03T08:45:40+0000
very good advice. Test drives with different cars were organized quickly and within 2 days we had a degree including insurance and all the trimmings. we would always buy again at all about cars. Since Wiberen speaks German very well, we felt very well and uplifted.
Armin Nau
Armin Nau
2018-03-17T17:29:34+0000
From start to finish the service Aboutcars offer is second to none. All the stress of purchasing a car on the Canary Islands is taken away and everything was completed for us paperwork name change etc. A courtesy car was also provided to help us before ours was ready. We would definitely recommend Aboutcars to anybody who wants to buy a quality used car on the Canaries� Thank you Wieberen and Andrew.
Tracey Coppard
Tracey Coppard
2018-02-07T14:13:41+0000
This is the second car we have bought from About Cars - the first one was a Jeep Wrangler last year, which we've loved exploring the island in. Wieberen very patiently guided us through our inability to make a decision and came up with the Jeep, which was impeccable and came with the About Cars standard two-year guarantee and ITV. Nothing was too much trouble for Wieberen and he even had a new back panel for the roof made for us in the United States when we were unable to source one here.We told Wieberen we were looking for a large van so we could travel with our family and dog and he found us this great Renault Trafic in Gran Canaria and organised everything. We would wholeheartedly recommend About Cars to anyone looking to buy a car here. Wieberen takes the stress out of buying a car, from sourcing, through paperwork and all the way to delivery and after-sales care. Thank you!
Kate Ollier
Kate Ollier
2018-01-23T18:55:47+0000
I decided to use about cars to locate me a little Suzuki jeep as i was unable to find a dealer on Lanzarote. I am pleased i did and they managed to find me exactly what i wanted prior to moving out to the island in December 2017. I found the whole process to be stress free with all the documentation and insurance being dealt with by aboutcars. The Suzuki was delivered to me on Lanzarote after being serviced and cleaned and we are very happy with our purchase.
Alan Pearce
Alan Pearce
2018-01-20T09:44:06+0000
As my old car broke down suddenly, I had to get a new one as soon as possible. A colleague recommended Aboutcars to me and in not 1 week from the 1st contact, Wieneken organised everything. The car is in perfect conditions and I can recommend it to everybody who wants to buy a good second hand car. Thanks also to Andrew who delivered the car to my office!
Sabrina Klauke
Sabrina Klauke
2017-12-22T12:13:57+0000
Been hiring cars for a couple of years now.Decided to buy,got in touch with about cars through Facebook.I was contacted by weiberon who asked what I was looking for.He contacted me a couple of days later and brought a car over to caletta for me to test drive.I decided to buy and the whole experience has been very professional from start to finish.He dealt with all the paperwork.So I can recommend this company to anyone wishing to buy.
Gloria Billington
Gloria Billington
2017-12-08T17:43:08+0000
Wij hebben een auto gekocht bij Aboutcars .Van begin tot eind is alles goed geregeld tot de nodige papieren aan toe wat best lastig is in het buitenland.De auto werd keurig thuis afgeleverd.Wij zijn zeer tevreden en raden iedereen Aboutcars aan.Heel tevreden klanten,Marja en Niek D'haene
Niek D'haene
Niek D'haene
2017-12-04T14:21:53+0000
My husband and I were looking for a car prior to moving to Corralejo. We used Aboutcars following a recommendation from Andrew. Wierberen found us the perfect car for our needs and all the paperwork was handled for us. The whole service from start to finish was excellent. I would highly recommend using Aboutcars to anyone looking to purchase a car. Both Andrew and Wierberen are very friendly and professional and all our questions were answered without hesitation. The car was delivered to us at a time and date convenient to ourselves and all the paperwork was ready and explained thoroughly by Andrew. Excellent customer service received throughout. Mandy & Mickey.
Mandy Melrose
Mandy Melrose
2017-12-03T19:39:42+0000
Just took delivery of my Fiat 500 from About Cars. From start to finish the service has been excellent. So stress free from choosing the car to having it delivered to me at the airport as I stepped off the plane. All questions we asked were answered quickly, paperwork sorted and thoroughly explained. Would recommend purchasing your next vehicle from them in a flash. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Clare Turner
Clare Turner
2017-11-24T08:33:23+0000
Paul and Debra We have been looking for a car for some time, we came across Aboutcares on the internet , it was so easy to use, we told them the make and model and budget, they found the perfect car for us, they did all the paperwork and delivered the car for us, all with in a week. We are so pleased with the service and would not hesitate to recommend Aboutcars Kind regards Paul and Debra
Paul Howell
Paul Howell
2017-11-17T18:28:13+0000
Kari Forbord Sørra
Kari Forbord Sørra
2017-11-06T19:59:10+0000
We strongly recommend to anyone looking to buy a car in Fuerteventura contact Wieberen at About Cars . It only took one phone call and Wieberen came out to see us, we told him our budget and type of car we were looking for. He was so polite and helpful. So two weeks later we took delivery of the car, all the paperwork taken care of and with a 2 year warranty . We were recommended to this company by a number of friends who have bought cars from him. We were not disappointed,thank you Wieberen very much.
Sandra Truman
Sandra Truman
2017-10-11T20:51:36+0000
Wieberen has been helping myself and my wife look for our ideal car for some time. Our situation was anything but straight forward but the level of customer service was above and beyond any expectation. We finally got our dream car and are so pleased with the support and help given that I would recommend anybody looking to purchase a new or used car to contact them straight away . You will not be disappointed �. Thank you wieberen for all your help - and patience and Andrew for delivering our new car .
Tony Chirnside
Tony Chirnside
2017-09-27T19:48:04+0000
Forget everything you thought before about car salespeople. Wieberen's service is second to none. Love(d) dealing with him!
James La Trobe-Bateman
James La Trobe-Bateman
2017-09-04T11:03:21+0000
As a total stranger to Aboutcars and this is my third change of car and every other company I had problems with communication and lack of assistance. I prefer to talk to people not answer machines or pushy salesman and Wieberen offered a great service from my initial enquiry all the way through to getting my lovely car. I gave him a broad outine to what I wanted and he was able to provide me with an available car that suited my specific requirements. I was delighted with my car and even when I recently put the wrong fuel in my car Wieberen was available to help me get back on the road very quickly. overall highly recommend for the great service from start to finish thank you .
Jerome Dorgan
Jerome Dorgan
2017-09-04T10:18:14+0000
We bought our van from aboutcars for our new business The Fit Retreat. I can't speak highly enough about how easy and stress free they made the whole process. If you're looking for a good car without the hassle of paperwork and not know what you're buying get in touch with them and they will guide you through the whole process
James Freeborough
James Freeborough
2017-08-31T14:21:34+0000
I would like to thank everyone at Aboutcars for helping me with the whole car buying process. Wieberen helped with all the paperwork process, which would have been very daunting to do on my own, to say the least.The car itself is fantastic, it is in excellent condition, it suits my needs perfectly. One of the reasons I chose Aboutcars was the 2 years warranty , and the servicing / ITV were all included with the vehicle price.Andrew even brought the car across the islands enduring several ferry crossings to a place of my choice here in Tenerife. I would highly recommend Aboutcars to anyone located on any of the Canary Islands looking for a quality vehicle .Many Thanks
Simon Ackroyd
Simon Ackroyd
2017-08-29T18:14:41+0000
Decided to buy our first car after living here for eight years. Wieberen visited us in Caleta to find out what we were looking for, then came over with a car which we took for a test drive. All the paperwork, insurance etc was done for us and he took the car to meet us when we got off the ferry in Corralejo after a trip to Lanzarote. Great service, very helpful, love the car.
Lesley Mawdsley
Lesley Mawdsley
2017-08-16T11:11:06+0000
Bought our car in December 2015 and the back up service from Aboutcars is second to none. We would strongly recommend Wieberen as the man to see if you are planning on buying a car. The service we received from Daniel in the Taller Matoral Garage was very much appreciated. Thanking you all very much.
Patricia Michael Bennett
Patricia Michael Bennett
2017-07-31T17:28:24+0000
We had been on the Island for five weeks and needed a car, About Cars had been recommended to us as a good place to start looking, Wieberen was helpful and informative asked the type of car we wanted and the sort we had driven back in the Uk so I guess you could say he matched the person to the car and does all the paperwork required as well.Good guy to do business with made car buying an enjoyable experience. Steve & Dot.
Steve Pirnie
Steve Pirnie
2017-07-23T17:23:17+0000
We have being looking for a car for months and seen Aboutcars.es on Facebook we rang them up and got talking to a dutch man called Wieberen and told him how much we wanted to spend on a car and the same day we met him and he brought us the car he had which suited us a lovely Yaris in great condition,so same day we purchase the car from him he did all the paper work for us and in less the three days we had the car and are driving around very happy so thank you mr Wieberen for your excellent service and politeness we will be back to you for our next car and will highly be recommending you to everyone.Phyllis and bernard moran
Phyllis Moran
Phyllis Moran
2017-07-20T13:33:50+0000
Car dealers generally make me nervous!I need not have worried, Wieberen was excellent, fair, provided good service by delivering on his promises and most important of all.....the car itself has been excellent so far.Recommended � � �
Adrian Oliastur
Adrian Oliastur
2017-07-20T08:32:38+0000
Brought car from aboutcars very helpfull and knowledgable about car being sold and very honest would recommend
Trev Kay Coffin
Trev Kay Coffin
2017-07-06T18:46:35+0000
The company Wieberen runs, Aboutcars is excellent. I have nothing than praise for the service, the consideration and the throughness with which he deals with his customers. He is honest, understanding of the needs of his customers and providing the best post-sale attention you can possibly get. I recommend him thoroughly if you are buying a car in Fuerteventura.
Homera Gaskin
Homera Gaskin
2017-06-15T16:09:04+0000
Weiberen helped us buy several cars from aboutcars. It's all made so easy and the cars are excellent and even with a 2 year guarantee included. We would only use this company for purchasing cars in the Canary Islands in the future as we believe there is no better service from start to finish. A great experience.
Christine Robertson
Christine Robertson
2017-05-24T14:14:00+0000
Great customer service, and afordable quality cars! I am gonna buy my second one with them soon!
Beto Fuerteventura
Beto Fuerteventura
2017-04-05T10:44:28+0000
luego de semanas de buscar coches por todos los medios, en otras islas e incluso la peninsula, encontramos aqui cerca en Corralejo la calidad y el precio que necesitabamos. Al año nos realizaron un service gratuito, con coche de sustitución. Recomendable 100%
Matias Roson
Matias Roson
2017-04-04T20:36:24+0000
Was recommended to visit Aboutcars.es ..... very pleased I did! Weiberen is very helpful and easy to speak with . He does listen to you as it has been stated before...and the after care is impressive...He makes choosing & buying a car simple....prompt replies ...will be using his service again for sure!! �
Ria Simpson
Ria Simpson
2017-03-21T18:59:29+0000
We came to live in Lanzarote in January and had heard that buying a car was not quite like the UK. Having seen the car we wanted Wieberen was fantastic. He explained the procedure and was with us every step of the way. When the car was delivered it was spotlessly clean and had been serviced. Oh and he brought the car to us from Fuerteventura! Describing this as first class service doesn't do justice to our buying experience with About cars.
Malcolm Jones
Malcolm Jones
2017-02-28T17:56:52+0000
Wiebere took his time to listen to my wishes and came up with my dream car.I have driven about 33.000 km with it now sin problemas, when i had questions after the purchase he answered straight away and advised adequately.2 of my friends bought cars aswell using Wiebere, and are equally impressed.Thanks for everything!!
Priscilla van Ameyde
Priscilla van Ameyde
2017-02-15T16:11:07+0000
Michael Cross
Michael Cross
2017-02-15T14:15:10+0000
I bought my Seat Leon from Aboutcars 3 years ago. The service was excellent and the car is still running perfectly.
Trevor Pletts
Trevor Pletts
2017-02-15T10:09:22+0000
Wow is all I can say. I wish there were more car dealers like About Cars in the U.K. The car was faultless the service I received was excellent. They also went above and beyond to help me out when I had a problem (not with the car).I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation.A massive thank you for all that you done Wieberen.
Lesley Kanaley
Lesley Kanaley
2017-01-27T20:38:04+0000
Brilliant service from start to finish excellent delivered the car on time as good as a deal you will get anywhere. First class
Kevin Elliott
Kevin Elliott
2017-01-27T16:47:57+0000
Would use again no problems at allEverything is sorted out for you.Best of all Wieberen is lovely to deal with and lovely toKnow
Lynn Noreen Mcnamara
Lynn Noreen Mcnamara
2017-01-27T13:54:00+0000
Having now purchased our second car from Aboutcars couldn't be more happy with them. Met all our expectations and saved us so much hassle on the paperwork side of things especially with our second car and the transport Licenece. Definitely recommend About cars if looking for a reliable, hassle free purchase.
Hannah Mackay
Hannah Mackay
2017-01-25T14:32:10+0000
Very Professional and honest, Took care of everything whilst we were still in the UK and arranged all the transfer of ownership of the car, Stress Free ! We would highly recommend them !
Wayne Connell
Wayne Connell
2017-01-24T17:07:35+0000
We bought our car from About cars 18 months ago they got the car we wanted at the price we wanted to pay and we were very pleased with the process from start to finish. All the paperwork was done for us which made buying a car very easy. Part of the package included a service which has just had done to day all hassle free. Would defiantly recommend About cars to anyone looking to buy a carMany Thanks Wiebren for all your help Diane
Diane Hemsworth
Diane Hemsworth
2017-01-23T17:27:35+0000
About Cars is an excellent company who I strongly recommend for purchasing a quality car on the Canaries. All aspects of the purchasing procedure was looked after from start to finish. He even delivered the car to the airport on our arrival, great service!So good my wife and I have bought a second car with About Cars! To add to my review I am very pleased to say I now work for Wieberen as his After Sales/Marketing Manager.
Andrew Jones
Andrew Jones
2017-01-17T22:08:47+0000
Absolutely delighted with our new car. The service we received from Andrew and weiberen was second to none, included coming out to pick us up when I rang to say we were lost in the back streets of the old town and couldn't find them. All the paperwork was done for us, no hassle at all, they even scrapped our old car for us. Thank you both, can't recommend you enough
Carl Harlow
Carl Harlow
08:24 09 Jun 18
I cannot recommend Aboutcars highly enough. Wieberen and his team made my entire car buying exercise in Fuerteventura stress and hassle free - from sourcing the vehicle, having various cosmetic niggles sorted out to registering the vehicle in my name and arranging insurance for me on the vehicle (all of which were done by him in my absence). He even collected us from the airport to hand over the vehicle. Exemplary customer service! There are also the additional benefits of the pre-delivery service, the guarantee itself and the service at the end of the guarantee period. I cannot see myself using anyone else to sell my vehicle (if and when the day comes) and to source a new vehicle for me. He is also fluent in English which made it very easy for us to communicate. Overall a great experience - well done.
Dirk Van Breda
Dirk Van Breda
13:09 09 Aug 18
FAB meaning a fabulous car buying experience in every way.Professional, hassle free service all done with a smile.I have not had a better experience in buying an automobile ever, from main dealers to private sales.I would highly recommend anybody wanting to buy a car in the Canaries to contact Wieberon and his team at About Cars to ask for their professional opinion.Paul Sidnell who bought a Toyata Land cruiser.
Paul Sidnell
Paul Sidnell
08:21 20 Jun 18
Superb service from start to finish.All aspects covered in finding our ideal car.Insurance also acquired at a good price.Can't recommend highly enough.5 start treatment from Weiberen.
John Beech
John Beech
08:48 03 Apr 18
very good advice. Test drives with different cars were organized quickly and within 2 days we had a degree including insurance and all the trimmings. we would always buy again at all about cars. Since Wiberen speaks German very well, we felt very well and uplifted.
Armin Nau
Armin Nau
17:30 17 Mar 18

Phil Royle“I've been buying and selling cars for many years in the UK.

When we moved to Lanzarote we heard many nightmare stories about second hand cars and the complicated process of buying one.

It was therefore refreshing and reassuring to deal with aboutcars.es. I dealt with Wieberen who lead me through the process in a very professional manner.

They actually handled everything and the whole process was easy.

I would seriously recommend that you use these guys if you want trouble free purchasing and delivery of your chosen car.

Phil Royle

Phil Royle
Lanzarote15-10-18

John and Linda

“Wieberen and his team are first class. They ensure that everything is taken care of and that the car is in first class condition.



I would not hesitate to recommend Aboutcars to anyone looking to buy a car, especially if it is their first one purchased in the Canary Islands.”




Best Regards



John and Linda 9-10-2018

Lutz and Martina "We purchased a Fiat Panda from Aboutcars and we are very happy with the car.



We can only recommend About Cars and to encourage german customers, Wieberen speaks perfect german.



Many thanks to Wieberen and Andrew for your outstanding service and professionalism.



Great service, it was all to our full satisfaction. Muchas gracias"

Lutz and Martina
From Germany29-9-2018

Duncan Buckley

From the first contact to the delivery and collection of the Seat Leon the service was outstanding and professional.


The way the look after every detail and help sort anything out is fantastic.


There are not enough words to say how professional and outstanding they were.




Duncan Buckley 17-9-2018

Willie and Helen

"We bought our Kia Rio from Aboutcars 2 weeks ago, from meeting Andrew in Corralejo and telling him what we were looking for and then talking to Wieberen on the phone.


Everything went so smoothly from arranging the test drive to the delivery of the car to our home.


A very stress free purchase from start to finish.


Very highly recommend Aboutcars."


Willie and Helen 13-9-2018

David and Wendy Reputation, Communication, Quality & Service For us the reputation of this company was key to placing an order for a car only viewed on-line. Nowhere else would we have trusted any company online and over the phone without viewing a vehicle first.
Communication, information is king and any questions we had were answered promptly by phone and email, complete honesty and clarity meant that when they delivered our car to our home of 11 years, it was indeed as advertised and to be honest better than expected.
With a two-year warranty, first service included and all the documentation dealt with on our behalf and the assurance of we are just a phone call away the whole process was pleasurable experience, just as buying a car should be.
We therefore thank Wieberen and his team for a great vehicle, along with Andrew for a memorable car handover.

David and Wendy 27-8-18

Dirk Van Breda I cannot recommend Aboutcars highly enough.

Wieberen and his team made my entire car buying exercise in Fuerteventura stress and hassle free - from sourcing the vehicle, having various cosmetic niggles sorted out to registering the vehicle in my name and arranging insurance for me on the vehicle (all of which were done by him in my absence).

He even collected us from the airport to hand over the vehicle. Exemplary customer service! There are also the additional benefits of the pre-delivery service, the guarantee itself and the service at the end of the guarantee period.

I cannot see myself using anyone else to sell my vehicle (if and when the day comes) and to source a new vehicle for me. He is also fluent in English which made it very easy for us to communicate.

Overall a great experience - well done.

Dirk Van Breda 13-8-2018

Joe Roth "Aboutcars gave us a great car that was in excellent condition and had very low mileage.


They also have helped us with the car insurance which was particularly difficult as I am 21 years old.


Wieberen personally went to great lengths to get the best deal for car insurance with the best coverage.


All in all, Aboutcars offers excellent customer service that goes far beyond normal car dealing"

Joe Roth 30-7-2018

Ian and Jill  Terry
We swapped our Renult Captur for a VW Polo at About Cars.



Wieberen has the patience of a saint and could not have been more helpful.



In Wieberens absence, Andrew handled the changeover and sorted all the paperwork.




Thank you both for all your help.

Ian and Jill Terry 23-7-2018

Sandra BriggsCan’t speak highly enough of these guys.



Great service and communication from both Wieberen and Andrew.



The whole process was quick and easy.



Thank you

Sandra Briggs14-7-2018

Penny Melville
I have so much confidence in Wieberen I knew I wanted the car as soon as I saw it.


I knew from past experience in dealing with " Aboutcars" It would be in excellent condition and that the company would look after me.


I have purchased several cars from them and highly recommend them.


Thank you for first class service.

Penny Melville26-6-2018

Paul SidnellFAB meaning a fabulous car buying experience in every way.


Professional, hassle free service all done with a smile. I have not had a better experience in buying an automobile ever, from main dealers to private sales.


I would highly recommend anybody wanting to buy a car in the Canaries to contact Wieberen and his team at About Cars to ask for their professional opinion.

Paul Sidnell21.5.2018

Marie and Geary We bought our beautiful Renault Clio from AboutCars, Wieberen could not do enough for us. We found the car on the website after reading many Happy Customer stories.

They made buying a car hassle free as we worried about all the paperwork in a different country. After working in the industry in Ireland I knew how much work is involved at home so it was a real plus to have it all done for us here as we would not have had a clue where to start!

The insurance was also sorted for us which was great, the car was delivered to us for a test drive, and nothing was too much trouble for him.

Again, the car was delivered to the door when we bought it, so thank you Wieberen for helping us get our new car

Marie and Geary

Carl and Glynis HarlowAbsolutely delighted with our new car.


The service we received from Wieberen and Andrew was second to none, included coming out to pick us up when I rang to say we were lost in the back streets of the old town and couldn't find them!


All the paperwork was done for us, no hassle at all, they even scrapped our old car for us.


Thank you both, can't recommend you enough.

Carl and Glynis Harlow

Phil Andrews Very pleased with our new car.




Service information and after sales second to none




Thank you.

Phil Andrews

Brian and lynn Corbett

"Got our second car from Aboutcars.

First class service nothing to much trouble, cannot recommend highly enough.

You will always feel confident with Aboutcars.

Thank you"

Brian and lynn Corbett

George and Lynn I recently moved to Fuerteventura and needed to buy a car which is not an easy process out here.

Aboutcars made the process very easy, completing all the paperwork even the insurance for me.

I would strongly recommend this company to anyone who needs to buy a good quality car.

Thank you "Aboutcars" we are very pleased with the car you sold us. Excellent service, with very helpful and friendly staff.

George and Lynn

Karen Anne Leonard“A very happy girl"

So, I knew what car I wanted, a little Smart fortwo, but I was finding it extremely difficult to find it on Gran Canaria, plus with not having a great knowledge of the Spanish language as yet, was finding the whole process of finding a car daunting.

After reading the reviews on Facebook I decided to bite the bullet and give Aboutcars a call, best thing I did. The service I received was excellent, they found my perfect car.

All the legalities with paperwork even down to the insurance was sorted. The car was delivered to my door, all I had to do was pay the money and get the keys.

Complete hassle free, would highly recommend.

Karen Anne Leonard
Gran Canaria

Paul and Lynne Wood

"We would highly recommend About cars.





From start to finish we were given excellent advice on the purchase of our VW Golf.





We are totally satisfied."



Thank you

Paul and Lynne Wood

Christa y GünterWe would like to thank you for the uncomplicated and fair car purchase. Not only that you got our dream car in excellent condition.


We were very happy that you took care of "all written / all papers" and the registration with the insurance was also carried out for us.


Very professional, as you have also taken care of our old car. Everything you promised in the transaction was fulfilled precisely.


It was a pleasure for us to do business with you.

Greetings

Christa y Günter

Patricia Larke


"Big thank you to Wieberen and Andrew for their excellent friendly service.



Love my little Fiat Panda fantastic little run around and I'm one happy lady.



Highly recommend you get your next car from About Cars."


Thank you

Patricia Larke

Tomas


“Many thanks to Wieberen and Aboutcars for all their help and excellent service in purchasing my car.



The car is perfect and just what I wanted. It comes with Warranty and great after sales service.



I am very happy with the whole buying process from start to finish.


Thank you again"

Tomas

John Beech

From start to finish we had a 5 star experience buying our car from Wieberen.


All aspects we're covered including insurance and we got an excellent car in both condition and price.


Highly recommend using Aboutcars.

John Beech

Armin NauVery good advice.

Test drives with different cars were organised quickly and within 2 days we had a deal including insurance and all the trimmings.


We would always buy again at About cars.


Since Wiberen speaks German very well, we felt very well and uplifted.

Armin Nau

Phil and Jan Littler "It's not often that you can say that you are 100%+ satisfied with the service you receive from suppliers these days, but here is the exception!

From the moment we met Wieberen at About Cars, he and his team went above and beyond normal service levels to make our buying experience a seamless and satisfying experience. From having the car ready for a test drive, to explaining the paperwork and transporting it from island to island, nothing was too much trouble.

Even after purchase they were ready and willing to help us with the ownership transfer when we ran into difficulties trying to understand the legalities. We are more than happy with our car and have the confidence to assume that in the unlikely event that anything goes wrong, they will be more than willing to help.

At any time in the future, should we wish to change or upgrade our car, it'll be Wieberen and About Cars for us."
Phil and Jan Littler (two very satisfied customers)

Phil and Jan Littler

Ruth Clair Bamforth"I would like to thank Wieberen and Andrew at About Cars for impeccable service from start to finish.


I have known Wieberen for 14 years and would highly recommend his company for a stress free service, honesty and value for money.


I am very happy with my car and would not hesitate in using About cars again in the future.

Glad to see your business is growing from strength to strength, you deserve it!"

Ruth Clair Bamforth

Charlotte and Justin AucklandAmazing help from the very beginning of our car search. Spent many phone calls discussing what we wanted and when we couldn't get the exact car, an alternative was suggested that was fantastic.

A fabulous car, that was as described and great value! But most importantly the after sales service was beyond our expectations.

Helpful and honest. Would definitely buy the next car from them.

Charlotte and Justin Auckland

Tracey and Pete CoppardFrom start to finish the service Aboutcars offer is second to none.

All the stress of purchasing a car on the Canary Islands is taken away and everything was completed for us paperwork, name change etc.

A courtesy car was also provided to help us before ours was ready. We would definitely recommend Aboutcars to anybody who wants to buy a quality used car on the Canaries

Thank you Wieberen and Andrew for the excellent service you provide.

Tracey and Pete Coppard

Kate and RobThis is the second car we have bought from About Cars - the first one was a Jeep Wrangler last year, which we've loved exploring the island in. Wieberen very patiently guided us through our inability to make a decision and came up with the Jeep, which was impeccable and came with the About Cars standard two-year guarantee and ITV.

Nothing was too much trouble for Wieberen and he even had a new back panel for the roof made for us in the United States when we were unable to source one here.

We told Wieberen we were looking for a large van so we could travel with our family and dog and he found us this great Renault Trafic in Gran Canaria and organised everything.

We would wholeheartedly recommend About Cars to anyone looking to buy a car here. Wieberen takes the stress out of buying a car, from sourcing, through paperwork and all the way to delivery and after-sales care. Thank you!

Kate and Rob

Alan and Sharon PearceI decided to use Aboutcars to locate me a little Suzuki jeep as I was unable to find a dealer on Lanzarote.

I am pleased I did and they managed to find me exactly what I wanted prior to moving out to the island in December 2017.

I found the whole process to be stress free with all the documentation and insurance being dealt with by Aboutcars.

The Suzuki was delivered to me on Lanzarote after being serviced and cleaned and we are very happy with our purchase.

Alan and Sharon Pearce
Lanzarote

David and Anne PlattThis is the second time we have used Aboutcars, and as before Wieberen is really helpful and takes away all the stress of dealing with the paperwork and any after sales queries.


If anyone wants a stress free way to buy a car in the Canarias then About cars is the way to go.

David and Anne Platt

Sabrina Klauke"As my old car broke down suddenly, I had to get a new one as soon as possible.

A colleague recommended Aboutcars to me and within 1 week from the 1st contact, Wieberen organised everything.

The car is in perfect condition and I can recommend it to everybody who wants to buy a good second hand car.

Thanks also to Andrew who delivered the car to my office!

Sabrina Klauke

Ivana ZemankovaI bought my first car through Aboutcars SL in 2015, the service was very professional and fast and the car is still great.


So when time came for my family to buy a second car, I did’t think twice. I called Wieberen again, and again he was professional, everything got arranged and I received my car with all the paperwork within 2 weeks.


I can only recommend this great company to people who are looking to buy good cars on the island.

Ivana Zemankova

Patrick Rowsell  I have been living on the island of Fuerteventura for nearly a year and at the end of November 2016 decided it was time to buy a car. It soon became clear that second hand cars would be more expensive than in the UK.

I looked at various Facebook style sites where people sold their own vehicles but the whole process of buying with all the spanish legal work totally put me off. Talking to friends i was told of "About Cars" and how they operated - everything spoken about them sounded great and as they spoke in English along with other languages, that too convinced me to find more about them.

I looked on the website and saw that the prices of the cars for sale would be within my budget so I sent a request explaining what I was looking for.

Within a day or two The Manager of About Cars - Wieberen called me and a couple of days later he came to meet me and we discussed the type of car I was after. Wieberen said he had a couple of Fiat Pandas (the car I was looking for) due to arrive on the island the following week. I gave him all the documentation he wanted from me and a few days later Wieberen emailed me photos and a full discription of the car.


I agreed on the price that was being asked for the car and for a little extra Wieberen said he would be able to do all the legal paperwork - change of ownership etc . he would also be able to sort my Car insurance which I had also been concerned about.

Two weeks after my original inquiry Wieberen delivered the car with all the paperwork duly processed, a brand new ITV test
Certificate, along with a two year warranty, my Insurance documentation etc.

I have been very impressed with the service that Wieberen and About Cars have provided and will be looking to use them again when it comes to up grading my car in the future.



Patrick Rowsell

Gloria and TonyBeen hiring cars for a couple of years now.
Decided to buy, got in touch with Aboutcars through Facebook.

I was contacted by Wieberen who asked what I was looking for. He contacted me a couple of days later and brought a car over to Caleta for me to test drive.

I decided to buy and the whole experience has been very professional from start to finish.

He dealt with all the paperwork, so I can recommend this company to anyone wishing to buy.

Gloria and Tony

Marja and Niek D'HaeneWe bought a car at Aboutcars.

From the beginning to the end, everything is well-regulated to the necessary documents which is quite difficult abroad.

The car was delivered neatly at home.

We are very satisfied and recommend everyone.

Very satisfied customers

Marja and Niek D'Haene

Mandy and Mickey MelroseMy husband and I were looking for a car prior to moving to Corralejo. We used Aboutcars following a recommendation.

Wieberen found us the perfect car for our needs and all the paperwork was handled for us. The whole service from start to finish was excellent.

I would highly recommend using Aboutcars to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Both Andrew and Wieberen are very friendly and professional and all our questions were answered without hesitation. The car was delivered to us at a time and date convenient to ourselves and all the paperwork was ready and explained thoroughly.

Excellent customer service received throughout.

Mandy and Mickey Melrose

Tina and Vince My husband and I have both purchased cars from Aboutcars.
The service was friendly helpful and informative.

Help from beginning to end of the process of buying a car in a different country which can be very difficult.

From our first phone call our experience has been very good. We would highly recommend Aboutcars for their customer service is exceptional.

Also their aftercare service again exceptional, very professional company friendly people.

Two very happy customers!!!!

Tina and Vince

Clare TurnerJust took delivery of my Fiat 500 from About Cars. From start to finish the service has been excellent.

So stress free from choosing the car to having it delivered to me at the airport as I stepped off the plane. All questions we asked were answered quickly, paperwork sorted and thoroughly explained.

Would recommend purchasing your next vehicle from them in a flash. Thank you, thank you, thank you"

Clare Turner

Paul and Debra Howell
We have been looking for a car for some time, we came across Aboutcars on the internet. It was so easy to use, we told them the make and model and budget, they found the perfect car for us.

They did all the paperwork and delivered the car for us, all with in a week.

We are so pleased with the service and would not hesitate to recommend Aboutcars

Paul and Debra Howell

Homera GaskinThe company Wieberen runs, Aboutcars is excellent. I have nothing than praise for the service, the consideration and the thoroughness with which he deals with his customers.

He is honest, understanding of the needs of his customers and providing the best post-sale attention you can possibly get.

I recommend him thoroughly if you are buying a car in Fuerteventura."

Homera Gaskin

Kari and Ivar SoerraWe decided to buy a car just a few days before coming here for a year. I called Wieberen, and he found the perfect car for our family.

He did all the paperwork, and came to the airport with the car when we arrived. It was the perfect car for us. Fitted a family of five, and all our luggage and at a nice price.

We are very happy with the car, and thanks to Aboutcars for excellent service, and great follow up. The car is in good shape, and suits our family perfect.

We will recommend buying a car from Aboutcars

Kari and Ivar Soerra

Ian Hewett"We have recently moved over and visited many of the local car dealers who advertise what appear to be relatively cheap cars but as per always there are catches.

I have seen the adverts for Aboutcars, so contacted them explained what I would like, met up with Wieberen who explained the ins and outs of the car market out here and made a few suggestions which although were very good were not what I wanted.

The next day he came back with Vw Amarok which I was taken with immediately and at a price I was happy with, also he was willing to source a load liner and bars which is a necessity for me (Extra Cost not excessive).

All local paperwork dealt with and the car arrived as described, fantastic service and I would highly recommend.

Ian Hewett

Sandra and Hubert Truman
"We strongly recommend to anyone looking to buy a car in Fuerteventura contact Wieberen at Aboutcars. It only took one phone call and Wieberen came out to see us, we told him our budget and type of car we were looking for. He was so polite and helpful.

So two weeks later we took delivery of the car, all the paperwork taken care of and with a 2 year warranty . We were recommended to this company by a number of friends who have bought cars from him.

We were not disappointed, thank you Wieberen very much"

Sandra and Hubert Truman

Tony and Maria ChirnsideWieberen has been helping myself and my wife look for our ideal car for some time. Our situation was anything but straight forward but the level of customer service was above and beyond any expectation.

We finally got our dream car and are so pleased with the support and help given that I would recommend anybody looking to purchase a new or used car to contact them straight away. You will not be disappointed

Thank you Wieberen for all your help - and patience and Andrew for delivering our new car.

Tony and Maria Chirnside

Andrew and Jenny JonesAboutcars is an excellent company who I strongly recommend for purchasing a quality used car on the Canaries. All aspects of the purchasing procedure was looked after from start to finish, paperwork, name change, insurance and MOT etc

Wieberen even delivered the car to the airport on our arrival to Fuerteventura, great service!

So pleased with the service etc that my wife and I have now bought a second car with Aboutcars!

To add to my review I am very pleased to say I now work for Wieberen as his After Sales/Marketing Manager!

Andrew and Jenny Jones

Jerry Dorgan As a total stranger to Aboutcars, this is my third change of car and every other company before I have had problems with communication and lack of assistance.

I prefer to talk to people not answer machines or pushy salesman and Wieberen offered a great service from my initial enquiry all the way through to getting my lovely car.

I gave him a broad outine to what I wanted and he was able to provide me with an available car that suited my specific requirements.

I was delighted with my car and even when I recently put the wrong fuel in my car Wieberen was available to help me get back on the road very quickly.

Overall highly recommend for the great service from start to finish thank you.

Jerry Dorgan

Ronald ToddThe best car buying experience ever I have worked in the car trade in the UK and never come across anything to beat Wieberen at about cars.

He checked out the car's history arranged my insurance loaned me a car until mine was ready. The car also came with a 2 year warranty and a free service after the first year.

You would not get that sort of deal in the UK. Apart from that he is a really great guy.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Ronald Todd

Lynn McNamara


We would definitely use Aboutcars again, everything was done for us making it so easy, that's just what we wanted, the car of our choice with no problems.


Brilliant!

Lynn McNamara

Colm Farrell

I was recently looking for a new car and my wife saw aboutcars.es on Facebook. Wow. They provide excellent service.

Within a very short period we had a beautiful car delivered to us in Lanzarote. All the finances were arranged for us. A wonderful, hassle free experience.

Thank you Wieberen and all at aboutcars.es.

Colm Farrell
Lanzarote

Mick and Sue CliftonWe arrived in Fuerteventura a year ago and needed to buy a car, we asked the estate agent if they knew anyone and they said About Cars, we asked Woodside Cargo they said About Cars so obviously contacted them.
Wieberen met us and advised us what colour to buy because of the heat, what engine size would suit us etc very helpful indeed. They gave us a courtesy car while they found one for us.
They found us just what we asked for and we were very happy with our new car and still am.
Totally recommend About Cars, trustworthy, reliable and also very pleasant.

Mick and Sue Clifton

Simon Ackroyd"I would like to thank everyone at Aboutcars for helping me with the whole car buying process. Wieberen helped with all the paperwork process, which would have been very daunting to do on my own, to say the least. The car itself is fantastic, it is in excellent condition, it suits my needs perfectly.
One of the reasons I chose Aboutcars was the 2 years warranty, and the servicing / ITV were all included with the vehicle price.
Andrew even brought the car across the islands enduring several ferry crossings to a place of my choice here in Tenerife. I would highly recommend Aboutcars to anyone located on any of the Canary Islands looking for a quality vehicle. Many thanks"

Simon Ackroyd
Tenerife

Colin and Lesley Mawdsley

"Decided to buy our first car after living here for eight years. Wieberen visited us in Caleta to find out what we were looking for, then came over with a car which we took for a test drive.

All the paperwork, insurance etc was done for us and he took the car to meet us when we got off the ferry in Corralejo after a trip to Lanzarote.

Great service, very helpful, love the car. Thank you"

Colin and Lesley Mawdsley

Michael Cross


This was a very easy car purchase. Right car, right price and with a 2  year warranty on major components  I bought with confidence.


Wieberen was very helpful and efficient.


He even met us at the airport with the car, great service and I would recommend him.

Michael Cross

Robert MatthewsAfter deciding to buy my wife a reasonable new car for her Birthday on the 5th February 2016, I contacted ABOUT CARS. I promptly received a call from Wieberen, the Manager. Explained that I was looking for a renault Captur from 2014, gave him my budget and he said he would look for the right car. With in 2 weeks he came back to me with a 2014 Renault Captur in Orange and cream roof and wing mirrors, just the colour we wanted. We then took it for a test drive and agreed to buy it. About Cars were great and Wieberen got all the paper work completed in time for my wife's Birthday. Very pleased with the car and the after sales service we receive from About Cars with 2 years warranty and 2 free services.

I would highly recommend this company for their attention to detail and their total understanding of customer perception. Once again thank you to Wieberen and about cars for a great service.

Robert Matthews

Trevor CostProbably the best recommendation anyone can have is by word of mouth,  we were advised by friends, who had bought two cars from Wieberen, to try him,  and we weren't disappointed.  As we aren't on the island "full time", and were using hire cars to get about,  finding what we were looking for was difficult. We got in touch with Wieberen whilst we were in the U.K and he eventually sourced a VW Polo for us to look at on our return to Fuerte.  He brought the car to us, with absolutely no pressure to buy, explained all the legalities etc., said he would sort out all the paperwork, get the car serviced and insured and deliver it the following week, which he duly did, all we had to do was take our passports, house deeds and NIE number to the Town Hall in Antigua for documentation.  Not speaking Spanish proved difficult and we managed to come away without the required papers, we rang Wieberen and he arranged to meet us there and sort it out for us.  What a lovely guy!  If you're looking to buy a car and are unsure of all the "in's and out's" then get in touch with AboutCars, you won't get any better service than this!!

Thanks again for all your help.


Trevor Cost

Steve and Dot PirnieWe had been on the Island for five weeks and needed a car. About Cars had been recommended to us as a good place to start looking.

Wieberen was helpful and informative he asked the type of car we wanted and the sort we had driven back in the Uk, so I guess you could say he matched the person to the car and does all the paperwork required as well.

Good guy to do business with, made car buying an enjoyable experience.

Steve and Dot Pirnie

Phyllis and Bernard MoranWe have being looking for a car for months and saw Aboutcars.es on Facebook. We rang them up and got talking to a Dutchman called Wieberen and told him how much we wanted to spend on a car. The same day we met him and he brought us the car he had which suited us, a lovely Yaris in great condition. So same day we purchased the car from him, he did all the paper work for us and in less than three days we had the car and are driving around! Very happy, so thank you Mr Wieberen for your excellent service and politeness, we will be back to you for our next car and will highly be recommending you to everyone. "

Phyllis and Bernard Moran

Judith BarkerBeing female, highly independent and extremely left-handed, I asked Wieberen Poelstra, Manager of "Aboutcars" to find me a automatic transmission vehicle. I had absolutely no idea regarding the make or model, only that I wanted to spend as little as possible! Furthermore, I did not mind what colour. An independent girlfriend recommended Aboutcars to me several years ago, when I was actually considering buying a motorhome. http://www.aboutcars.es/ is great to browse. With my vague demands, Wierberen's patience has been enduring. He sent me many images to unravel my requirements. I am now the proud owner of a shiny metallic brown Hyundai IX35. Unable to cope well with Spanish paperwork, Wierberen delivered the vehicle, drove me to the Town Hall and all name changes, the tax procedure, including a warranty with Hyundai and 2-year warranty with aboutcars. Wieberen’s dialogue is excellent with so many languages to take away the stress. Inside and the outside of the vehicle are spotless after a long day out yesterday! As yet unrequired Wieberen’s team of staff promise to provide a complete maintenance service so that I know I have help when I call. Thank you Aboutcars

Judith Barker

Adrian Oliastur

Car Dealers generally make me nervous!

I need not have worried, Wieberen was excellent, fair, provided good service by delivering on his promises and most important of all.....the car itself has been excellent so far.

Recommended
Thank you

Adrian Oliastur

Gary Payne


Themodelcamp Fuerteventura would like to welcome this little Italian chica Caliente to our team.

Aboutcars.es - Car Sales Canary Islands would highly recommend anyone looking to buy a car get in touch with these guys... Wieberen Poelstra thank you xxx

Gary Payne
Themodelcamp Fuerteventura

Nita Ann Brett

I bought my automatic Hyundai I30 car from Wiebren in November 2015 and have been delighted with it.

I would recommend Aboutcars without any hesitation. I had superb service and everything that was promised was delivered and Wiebren is a great person to do business with.

All paperwork was dealt with and hassle free. Worth every penny.

Nita Ann Brett

Carl and Stacey Oxenham

Many thanks for all your help, we choose about cars because we are english and after having bought two second hand cars and having problems with both from other dealers.

About cars even came to us to complete paperwork and deliver the car !

Many thanks we love it !

Carl and Stacey Oxenham

Ray Sherwin"I am very impressed with ABOUTCARS. From selecting the car, through the test drive to the sale itself everything was very smooth and relaxed. They attended to all the paperwork and even arranged the first ITV (MOT) nine months after I bought the car from them. ABOUT CARS is a model for how to do it properly.

Many thanks

Ray Sherwin

John WalshWe needed a car, two of our neighbours suggested we try Wieberen from Aboutcars. I met with him and told him the type of car and my price range. The next day he brought a car to me for a test drive. He had met both my requirements in type of car and price range,and the deal was done. Where Wieberen really excellent was in getting the paperwork sorted, not alone did he complete the car paperwork, he also sorted out a mix up in our NIE numbers. I would not of been able to manage this with my very limited Spanish. Wieberen  made what can be a very challenging task very simple. When I need another car  I will be going back to aboutcars and I will highly recommend Wieberen from Aboutcars to anyone in need of a car.    

John Walsh

Moos de VriesWe are very happy with our new car, a nice Audi A4 Quattro, bought from Aboutcars.
Many thanks to Wieberen who advised us well, and of course, for us very useful, he speaks Dutch.  He did all the paperwork: name change, insurance, road tax, so all totally perfect . We also have a 1 year warranty on the car.  We are very satisfied with Aboutcars and our advice to anyone who needs a car is to speak to Wieberen - just call or email and everything will be fine. 

Moos de Vries

Telma MatiasMy name is Telma Matias and I have lived in Fuerteventura for 4 years. In February I decided to buy a car.  I visited some dealerships in Puerto del Rosario but on searching the internet I found Aboutcars.  I liked a car and left my contact details for more information.  The next day I got a call - the car that I liked was no longer available but Wieberen recommended another.  Always by telephone or email, he gave me all the information about the car and necessary documentation.  In less than 5 days I had my car, a Peugeot 207.  I am very happy with the car and with the honesty and professionalism demonstrated by Wieberen.  I recommend Aboutcars for those who decide to buy a car.
Thank you so much for everything!

Telma Matias

Sonia & Nick CsomWe were looking for a car and had no idea where to start. We found you on Google and then the Fuertextra newspaper.
A telephone call to you, giving details of the car we would like, and you were onto it. After searching for a few days, you advised us not to buy the automatic we asked for, as we would pay a lot of money for transportation and import tax, from mainland Spain.

We took you advice,and much sooner than expected, you found our car. You brought it to Caleta de Fuste for us to make sure we were happy with it, and the following week, after a full service, you delivered the car to our door. The ITV was carried out as soon as you received the paperwork in Nicholas's name, which was about a week later. All this service from you and another full service next year, and  a 2 year warranty!
We are very happy with our car ( Manual transmission!).
Your service and help was fantastic. You did all (and more) than you said.

We will definitely, confidently, recommend you to anyone wanting a good deal, service and straightforward purchase.
Oh yes! We have found one problem. The car gets dirty and we have to wash it!!

Very best wishes.

Thank you

Sonia & Nick Csom
Calete de Fuste

Vicky Griffin Decided earlier this year to buy a new car (to me) and the name recommended to me by numerous friends was Wieberen and About Cars. I can honestly say that every single person I spoke to gave him an excellent reference and he has more than lived up to them and has even surpassed my expectations.

He provided me with advice on which vehicle would suit my needs as I wanted a vehicle that is easy to drive but suitable for occasional overnight camping trips and also able to handle the North Shore track where I go surfing.  He sourced two different car/vans for me to test drive before I made my decision.  He then found me a great vehicle with low mileage and arranged for the vehicle to be transferred to Fuerteventura and have the windows blacked out too before I took delivery.  The price was very competitive and the service excellent.

When I collected the vehicle, it was in immaculate condition and even had some fuel in the tank. There was an issue with the Bluetooth connection and my phone which meant that the car had to go back to Puerto to the Citroen garage and as I was leaving the island for some time for work, Wieberen very kindly offered to arrange all this for me so it was all working when I returned.

In summary, I wouldn't even consider buying a car from anyone else on the island now. 100% recommended.

Vicky Griffin

Paul BowryWieberen was recommended to me soon after I arrived in Fuerteventura. We arranged a meeting to discuss my requirements which included the car being automatic and low mileage. Over the next couple of weeks Wieberen phoned me with a number of options, one of which was the perfect car. He had it shipped over from one of the other islands, completed all the paperwork and arranged insurance cover for me.
He was polite, efficient and a pleasure to do business with.

Paul Bowry

Michael and Patricia BennettWe cannot recommend Wieberen from aboutcars highly enough. The standard of service and attention to detail you get from Wieberen is second to none. Wieberen initially met with us and asked the type of car and price range we wanted and then set about finding us exactly what we asked for. He constantly kept us updated in the process and even gave us a loan of a car while waiting. Once the car that fitted our exact requirements was gotten, a complete engine and body service was carried out. The car was delivered to us in showroom condition with a two year warranty and all relevant paperwork completed. 

Fantastic to deal with such high professionalism and we have no problem in recommending aboutcars and Wieberen to anyone buying a car, just tell him what you want and he takes it from there and gets you exactly what you asked for. 

Very happy customers

Michael and Patricia Bennett

Pam ThomasThis is the second car I have bought from Aboutcars and would highly recommend to anyone. Wieberen offers one of the best customer care services I have ever experienced. He makes the process of buying/selling a car, hassle free. He even gave me a courtesy car for a week, while I waited for my new car.
Many thanks

Pam Thomas

Raymond and Jo CrilleyWe would like to thank you for your help in the recent purchase of our car, we were recommended by our son , whom had recently purchased a car from you and was impressed by your attention you gave to him ensuring that the car he purchased was perfect  for him, as so the service to us was equally impressive .

Many Thanks


Raymond and Jo Crilley

Reinhard Hold9 years ago when I came to Fuerteventura I have bought a nearly new Renault Kangoo in "About Cars".
I was already with the service and the commitment the "manager" Mr Wieberen Poelstra very enthusiastic.
The Renault ran all these years reliably without flaws.
In August 2015 I was looking for a bigger and nicer car. I remembered About Cars and wrote Mr. Wieberen an Email with my ideas.
On the website www.aboutcars.es just no car was available, the time my very high expectations corresponded.
There should be an Audi Q5, BMW X5, Merzedes GLK or similar. In any case, with automatic.
Mr. Wieberen from Aboutcars contacted me immediately and promised
the ideal car to look for me.A few days later he presented me a Lexus RX450h
The car was exactly my expectations. Maintenance excellent and the price OK
I decided to buy the car. Aboutcars offered me 2 new front tires, to eliminate minor paint damage,
make a general service and the re-registration in my name to take over.
A few days later, "my new car" by Aboutcars delivered directly to my house.

When all of these services as well as the 2 year warranty rated, then you buy at About Cars quality cars for the best possible price.

I can only recommend About Cars. Each of a used car in good condition examined it will be found at About Cars.

Many thanks

Reinhard Hold

Eddie WhiteThis is the second car we purchased through aboutcars and we are extremely pleased with it and the excellent service given. Aboutcars took care of all the paper work and was efficient, professional and very helpful. The after care service is outstanding and Wieberen is always on the end of the phone if you need him. We have recommended www.aboutcars.es to our friends as it makes buying a car in Fuerteventura so easy. When and if we want to change our car we will contact www.aboutcars.es again.

Eddie White

Lorrie & James LaTrobe-BatemanThank you so much for making our dream 2015 Mini Cooper come true and then some! We LOVE IT!
From day one you were above and beyond fantastic to work with. Responsive, attentive, helpful, fast, informative, easy to work with, excellent continual communication through entire process. It was an excellent enjoyable experience beginning to end and you made the entire car buying process so easy for us.
We cannot thank you enough Wieberen and you will be the 1st person we ring when ready for next vehicle.

Lorrie & James LaTrobe-Bateman

Les ClementsI've bought two vehicles through AboutCars. The first was a Citroen C3 in 2008 which I changed for a Ford Ranger in 2014. Aboutcars not only found my replacement vehicle for me but handled all the paperwork and quickly found a buyer for my Citroen. As the new owner wanted to take it immediately, Aboutcars leant me a curtesy car for the short time until the Ranger was ready. He's fluent in a number of languages and his after-sales service is second to none. I would highly recommend Aboutcars to find you the car you want and to help you in any way he can.

Les Clements

Chris and Caroline McLearieAbout Cars was recommended to us by friends. Their positive comments of the service he offered certainly turned out to be true

Aboutcars made the sourcing, selection, and administration concerns we had of purchasing a car here in Fuerteventura disappear. He provided a very personal, efficient and trouble free process and through his careful vehicle sourcing and after sales service gave us confidence in the purchase of our vehicle.

We would recommend About cars to anyone looking to buy a vehicle here in the Canaries.

Chris and Caroline McLearie

Laura CobbMy husband and i desperately needed a new car and About Cars was recommended to us by a friend. We were delighted with the service provided by Weiberen. He made the process so simple and took all the stress out of the purchase, preparing all the paperwork, bringing the car to us, even arranging insurance for us. If you have experience of 'officialdom' such as Traffico, finance companies etc here in Spain, you will understand the process is not always simple and seems to involve a mountain of paperwork, visits to offices and lots of waiting. As parents to two young children, and working full time, we really didn't have time for this. Purchasing our car from About Cars has probably been the most pleasant car buying experience yet and i would not hesitate to recommend this company. Thank you!

Laura Cobb
Restaurant An Caisteal Corralejo

S. CostelleWe would like to thank Wieberen from Aboutcars for the outstanding level of service provided in buying a car!
In just over a week, he came to see us to discuss our requirements, brought us the perfect car to test drive and then took care of all the paperwork and insurance for us.
We highly recommend Aboutcars to anyone looking for a quality vehicle, the whole process was fast, efficient, professional and friendly.

S. Costelle

Kind regards MartinThis is the second occasion I have used About Cars to purchase a vehicle. On both occasion Wieberen's attention to detail to ensure he provides the right vehicle has been impeccable. His advise on the right vehicle to buy in Fuerteventura has been invaluable.

As this was the second vehicle I've purchased since I moved to Fuerteventura the transaction also involved selling my first car as part of the transaction. About Cars handled the sale and obtained a good price for the vehicle and provided a curtesy car pending the arrival of my new car. Once again I have received exelaint service and will recommend About Cars to anyone wanting to buy a car.

Kind regards Martin

Marlene and Tom MaileyWe were recommended to Wieberen at AboutCars by Nick from GoldAcre Estates. What a positive experience this turned out to be. After finding out our requirements, and showing us a sample of the vehicles he had, we decided on a Skoda Fabia Combi. We agreed to a test drive, so he brought the car to us and after trying the car we decided to go ahead and buy it.

On our return to Fuerteventura, he met us at the airport with the vehicle and all documents to complete the sale. As if this was not enough, he further went out of his way to help us to navigate the local administration requirements, making the whole process painless and smooth.

We would recommend Aboutcars, without any reservation, to anyone who wished to purchase a car in Fuerteventura.

As a footnote, his local knowledge put us on the right path to other local people and services as well.

A very nice man with a lovely family, so helpful.

Marlene and Tom Mailey

John David Greenhalgh CorralejoI purchased a car from Aboutcars I am very happy with the Toyota I purchased, Wieberen extremely helpful and very professional, also am impressed with after service provided, I would recommend him to anyone who is thinking of purchasing a car.
John David Greenhalgh
Corralejo

John David Greenhalgh Corralejo

David and Karen, El Cotillo.About Cars found us the a car to match our requirements perfectly. Their fast, friendly and personal service gave us confidence in them and we are highly delighted with the car we bought from them.

Nothing seemed too much trouble when we had a very small number of things that needed sorting out. Giving us a courtesy car whilst ours was being looked at. They even helped us sort out the paperwork necessary here on the island to purchase and insure the car.

When we need a replacement car we will have no hesitation in using About Cars again.

David and Karen, El Cotillo.

David P.Platt I recently bought a Suzuki vitarra from aboutcars.es and I have been very happy with the car, the service I received and the overall package. All the paperwork and ITV was done for me even a little plug missing from a wheel arch replaced.
I have already recommended aboutcars to several friends here in El Cotillo and would be quite happy to recommend them to anyone interested in buying a good quality second hand car without any stress attached.

David P.Platt

I recently bought a car from aboutcars and cant recommend highly enough. My neighbours recommended aboutcars to me and i have never looked back . from start to finish nothing as been to much trouble. I will only ever deal with this company again in the future , i trust it 100% and am very happy with my new car which runs like a dream. If you are looking for a reliable company and a reliable car then you need look no further than about cars. A big thankyou from mrs and mr evans for all your help which has been above and beyond hope to do business again with you in the future .

Catherine Evans

Alan Sibbet When we moved to Fuerteventura in June 2014 we quickly realised that buying a car here is not as straightforward as it was in the UK, and friends suggested calling 'About Cars', whom they had used themselves. To say Wieberen from Aboutcars 'goes the extra mile' would be an understatement! He met with us and discussed our needs in detail - my wife particularly wanted an automatic 4x4 - then set about searching for us. Through his extensive contacts and resources Wieberen was able to find us a beautiful low-mileage Honda CRV, with all the extras we wanted, for an excellent price. He delivered the car to us himself, in showroom condition, and the whole process was made so easy.

A few months later we decided to treat ourselves to a two-seater convertible, and contacted Wieberen again. These are rare in the Canaries, we knew, but he managed to find an absolutely stunning MX5 on the mainland for us, very low mileage and immaculate. Again, it was delivered to us with no hassle, all the paperwork taken care of, backed up by 'About Cars' service and warranty. Both cars have been faultless, a joy to drive, and we have no hesitation in recommending 'About Cars' to anyone who values good old-fashioned customer service!

...if I've missed anything important, I'm happy to make changes! Also quite happy for my details to be used.

Alan Sibbet

J DugdaleTo whom it may concern
My name is J Dugdale and I would like to recommend Aboutcars but also I would like to recommend the agent In Fuerteventura as they made it all so easy to get the car and they did all the paper work and other things that go with cars it was all a pleasure thank you Aboutcars

J Dugdale

Graham & Anne Holloway.We searched the web looking for a car dealer in Fuerteventura and came across Aboutcars and they had some glowing testimonials from previous clients.
Having got in touch we were not disappointed, We specified the make, model, age, mileage, color and our budget and within a matter of days we were contacted with photos of what was to become the car we purchased. Seven days after arriving in Fuerteventura we took delivery of our car complete with Tax paid, Mot, all paperwork in my name, 2 weeks 100% guarantee, Full service including 4 new tyres + a second full service after 10,000km and a 2 year warranty, they even organized my insurance for me.
What more could we ask for, we would recommend Aboutcars to any one.

Graham & Anne Holloway.

Andy House and Mary Kennedy Having made the life changing decision to start a new life in Fuerteventura, my partner Mary and I have been extremely fortunate in receiving excellent recommendations from those who have travelled down the same road before us.
The very strong recommendation of Aboutcars was no exception. We both knew very little on the subject of cars and were very concerned that we might end up buying entirely the wrong kind of vehicle on the island at the wrong price and end up beset with problems.

We need not have worried. Aboutcars provided us with the kind of highly professional, personal service which you might think had gone right out of fashion.

He carefully weighed up our needs and requirements on price, comfort and proposed usage and after a couple of test drives of different vehicles, we plumped for a smooth driving, surprisingly spacious and newish Renault Clio.
We are delighted with the vehicle which purrs along the road and equally impressed with Aboutcars Company who sold it to us. It is nice to know that when it comes to doing business, aside from all the con merchants and tricksters, there are still industrious young guys like Wieberen who really look after their customers and take a professional pride in everything they do.

If you are thinking of purchasing a vehicle in the Canary Islands, we would have no hesitation in recommending Aboutcars as your very first port of call.

Thanks again Wieberen for all your time, patience and outstanding service.

Andy House and Mary Kennedy

I am very pleased with the service provided by About Cars. I had just arrived to live in Fuerteventura and I was very wary of car salesmen and the secondhand car market. I discussed the type of car I needed with Aboutcars who then sourced a 4 x4 from Gran Canaria. It was in excellent condition, and just what I needed. About Cars made the whole thing very easy, and I would recommend to anyone looking for a car to use his services. Thanks About Cars!

Richard Brittaine

Ken and Denise RouseABOUTCARS DOES IT AGAIN....

About 18 months ago when we first came to the Island, we bought our first car (Renault Megane) from Aboutcars. We were delighted with that and also very impressed with the service that Aboutcars provided, so much so that we wrote a testimonial at the time.

Time has passed and although there was absolutely no problem with the Megane we wanted to discover less accessible parts of this lovely Island. Naturally we got in touch with Aboutcars. We told Aboutcars the car we were looking for (Nissan Juke), the color we wanted, the age and maximum mileage and our budget. Three weeks later Aboutcars came up with the goods. Within our timescale, budget and everything else, he gave us a very fair exchange price for our Megane the same like in our first purchase. Aboutcars organized all the paperwork. Once again it has been a real pleasure dealing with him. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to other customers. If he does not have the car you are looking for on his website, let him know your requirements and I would be extremely surprised if he doesn't find you a perfect match. Thank you once again, Aboutcars.

Ken and Denise Rouse

Ivana Zemankova Sales manager I was recommended aboutcars.es by a colleague of mine and what a great recommendation it was. I needed a low milage car and I needed it very quick. I got exactly the car i wanted in less than 2 weeks from our first meeting. I got a fantastic car, including the warranty for a fantastic price and even the car insurance had been arranged for me. I said, what I want, when I want it and I got exactly that. All I had to do was sign the paper work and take the key. I am very pleased about how smooth and quick everything was. I would definitely recommend aboutcars.es
Overall 5* service. Ivana - one very happy customer.

Ivana Zemankova Sales manager
Goldacre realestate

J J Moon To anyone who is looking for a top quality second hand car then look no further than here !!!
I had not long moved to fuerteventura and being a musician I needed a good reliable car to carry my equipment to various venues all over the island
I had looked about and was getting frustrated and heard stories of people getting saddled with old fines etc when buying privately then someone pointed me in the direction of ABOUT CARS saying how they can source the right car for your requirements and apparently they offered two yrs servicing mot and warranty all in the price .
To good to be true I thought so got in touch and told them what I was looking for and what a surprise he came up with the perfect vehicle at the right price and all his guarantees in black n white not only did he come to me for a test drive he sorted out all legal documents insurance and everything and so quickly .then delivered it to me serviced valeted and in pristine condition I was really impressed with all they done and will certainly be buying anothet car for my partner in the near future .I can't speak highly enough about ABOUT CARS So give them a call you wont regret it .
Thanks again guys

J J Moon
Musician

Alistair & Lesley Nicholson. Having owned a property in Fuerteventura for 5 years and spending more time on the island we decided it was time to buy our own car rather than spend money on rentals. I was nervous about all the paperwork that comes with buying a car abroad and not being a Spanish speaker was another complication. We came across Aboutcars online and contacted Wieberen. We told him what our first choice of car would be and within a few days he had found us exactly what we were looking for, right down to the colour. He was also offering 2 years warranty which is unusual. Most other companies offer a year. We had shopped round and felt that his price was competitive. He took care of all the paperwork and delivered the car to the house, explaining everything in full. The car was like new although two and a half years old. Not a single scratch. He was both punctual and extremely professional. I would certainly recommend Aboutcars to anyone looking to buy a car in Fuerteventura. The whole transaction was simple and straightforward and I would have no hesitation in using them again when the time comes.

Alistair & Lesley Nicholson.

Trevor PlettsWe found the Aboutcars website on the internet before moving permanently from the UK to Fuerteventura in March 2014. On arriving we contacted Aboutcars and spoke to Wieberen. He arranged to meet us in Caleta De Fuste, saving us a journey. There we agreed to purchase a Seat Leon and also agreed the price.
Aboutcars arranged all the necessary paperwork for us (our Spanish is very limited). He also provided a loan car free of charge until our car was ready for delivery (having been MOT'd and fully serviced etc).
The car is a dream to drive. We would certainly go back to Aboutcars again.

Trevor Pletts

Shockwave SurfschoolImpeccable Service, Professional, Accessible, Reliable = AboutCars!
Thanks to Aboutcars for the excellent service, and for the support he has provided us. Thank you from the Shock Wave Surfing School Team!





Shockwave Surfschool
Shockwave Surfschool

Ken RouseMid-October of this year (2013) we sold our property in France to move to Fuerteventura. Having sorted out a rental property, our next major purchase was a car. Not speaking the language and not understanding the procedures and necessary paperwork, I was not looking forward to this.
We found Aboutcars , and were impressed by the range of stock they had, and extremely pleased to read that they took care of all the paperwork. We read the testimonials, but to be honest were a bit sceptical that they may have been fabricated. Let me tell you, having completed the process, those testimonials are genuine. To say that Wieberen went the extra mile regarding customer service would be an understatement. We had a hiccup with our house sale in France which meant a delay in having the funds available for the car we had chosen. Wieberen picked us up from the airport and loaned us a courtesy car for a week. This was despite only being able to give him half the normal deposit needed to secure the car. We had to fly back to france a week later to conclude our house sale, and again on our return Wieberen was at the airport to meet us, complete with the car and all the documentation. He had even sorted out our car insurance. At a day when many businesses seem to have lost the concept of customer service and satisfaction, Aboutcars have it at the heart of their business. We are extremely well pleased with the car we purchased, and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Aboutcars to other customers.Thank you again, Wieberen.

Ken Rouse

Buying a used car in a foreign country can be quite a scary process. About Cars however, takes away all of the mystery and makes the process of car-buying very easy.
About Cars is an excellent and totally professional company. We received excellent advice from Wieberen regarding the most suitable car for our needs and he then found the perfect car for us. Wieberen then brought the car to Costa Calma from Puerto del Rosario so that we could inspect it and take a test drive. The car was exactly as he described it over the phone, low mileage and in excellent condition. Wieberen took care of all of the documentation required for change of ownership and advised us on the authorisation which we needed from the ayuntamiendo. About Cars works closely with Seinauto in Puerto del Rosario and they do all the servicing and repairs for them. Seinauto also are very friendly, speak excellent english and are thoroughly professional. About Cars have an excellent reputation and based on our experience they fully deserve it. We highly recommend Wieberen and will definitely consult About Cars again when we need to change our car.

Dr.Robert Finney (UK)

Nick WalshHi - my name is Nick Walsh, and I've lived almost 20 years in Fuerteventura. In that time, I've come across rip-off lawyers, builders, accountants, doctors, dentists etc.I was therefore happily surprised when I contacted Wieberen at Aboutcars, in order to buy a 'nearly new' car.From the start, he was absolutely correct - punctual with appointments, on the phone/email when necessary, always available.He was able to sell my 11-year-old Renault Kangoo at a good price, and found me a two and a half-year-old Ford KA Titanium, which I love! I highly recommend him, and will do business with him again in the future.

Nick Walsh

Jean & HowardWhen you take the decision to move to another country you really do need people to put you on the right path, but finding those people who are honest, reliable and trustworthy I can imagine could be hard, fortunately we were introduced to Wieberen from Aboutcars used car sales Fuerteventura. He has gone above and beyond to help in every way, finding us the right vehicle and explaining the legal requirements, which of course are different from what you are used to. We cannot thank him enough for making our driving experience in a different country a pleasure and not a headache as you feel you have somebody reliable behind you.

Jean & Howard

I first purchased a car from Aboutcars car sales Fuerteventura in 2007. Since then I have recommended him to many others . Aboutcars has always helped with all the necessary paperwork for the vehicles. The after care he continually offers is first class. Full care for his clients and his vehicles at all times. Highly recommended

Penny & Mike Melville
Manager Fuertenews

Jhon KerkhofMy name isJohn Kerkhoff
I bought my Hyundai H-1 in 2006 new from Aboutcars car sales Fuerteventura
The service was great everything what i wanted on the car
he organized that for me
soon when i need a new car i will go back to Aboutcars car sales Fuerteventura
Great service and helpfull company

Thanks

Jhon Kerkhof
Owner of the company Jk Poolcleaning S.L

Robert & Senga BrauwellSince buying our first car from About Cars in 2006, we are now on our 4th car from About Cars!
We feel very confident to recommend them highly to everyone looking to purchase a used car. All the paperwork, service and ITV is included in the price.

Robert & Senga Brauwell

Roy WebberAs an Estate agent, my business involves taking clients to view properties; thus I was looking for a smart car, roomy enough for 4 adults, reliable ...and should I have any issues, a dealer who would be able to assist me urgently. Without a reliable car, my business would suffer immensely.

I got in contact with Wieberen and he explained that his service included 2 years warranty, completion of all the paperwork, taxed, and ready to go. A few days later, Wieberen called to inform me that he not only had a car to meet my requirements, but was actually less than the budget I had set. I was informed the car would be ready for delivery in 2 weeks’ time, and was very surprised that he offered me a loan car in the interim without any cost…most impressive! Having took delivery of the car, it was just what I was looking for, and as he promised, was ready and legal to use from day one. During 3 years of ownership, the car had a couple of minor faults, which was dealt with at his first opportunity to assist…just as he promised.

If you are looking for a quality car with the excellent service I received, I have no reservations whatsoever in recommending Wieberen at About Cars. Wieberen runs his business in a very comparable manner….and has now become a very good friend, which is how I operate.

Roy Webber
Fuerteventura Property World

Martin HollierI'd like to thank you and Aboutcars for all the assistance you provided when I purchased my car. It made the process so easy.

You sourced the type car I wanted quickly and advised me which cars are more suitable, preventing me from choosing a model where parts are difficult to obtain. Having the car brought to my home to test drive was also a big advantage. I'd also like to thank you for, negotiating with the insurers and obtaining additional discounts on the premium, and accompanying me to the local Town Hall to obtain my Empadramiento.

Once again thanks very much for all the help Aboutcars has given me to purchase a car in Fuerteventura. A task which I understand can be full of pitfalls and legal complication all of which you handled and made it an easy for me.

Finally I'd like to thank you for providing a clean well maintained car at a suitable price. It fulfils my specifications exactly.

Martin Hollier

Michael SchnellWe were looking for a van and a friend of mine recommended that we check out Aboutcars.

I contacted Wieberen from Aboutcars and he immediately began looking for our ideal van.

He managed to find a very nice VW Transporter T5 for us, just what we were looking for! Wieberen from Aboutcars proved himself to be very forthright and honest during our all our dealings together and we were left with a very good feeling. Aboutcars offers a top quality service and also very good warranties. If at any point a problem should arise, there is always someone on hand to help. Also, being very proficient in English, Spanish, German and Dutch, Wieberen can easily deal with any problems which may crop up and has no problem answering any questions you may have.

There´s no doubt whatsoever where we´ll be buying our next car from!

Michael Schnell

Mimosa BlossomAfter having been living in Fuerteventura for quite some time, the time had finally arrived to buy myself a car. I had my heart set on a 4x4! However, as we all know, car dealers have a reputation of being, shall we say, less than trustworthy - promising you the world and often failing miserably to deliver. Also, as a woman, I am well aware that we are sometimes viewed as “soft targets” and “easily fooled” ( not always true by the way...).
Anyway, to cut a long story short, my Spanish teacher gave me a phone number and recommended that I get in touch with a guy on the island who he had previously used and successfully done business with, ensuring me that he was very honest and 100% trustworthy.

His name is Wieberen, a Dutchman with his own company Aboutcars, he has lived on Fuerteventura for many years and knows his way around.

His business ethic is very, very simple- Aboutcars deals only in quality vehicles, no wrecks!!!! Thanks to Wieberen, I got my car - not a single scratch, brand new tires, new brakes, guaranteed until 2013, aircon, clean (no lingering aroma of tobacco!), radio/CD player, spotless upholstery etc. Fantastic!

My car looks as though it´s come straight from the showroom! All I can say is, if you are thinking of purchasing a car, you won´t find anyone more reliable or trustworthy than Aboutcars!

Mimosa Blossom

Tobias StarkThree years ago we opened up our Surfschool named FreshSurf in El Cotillo. Last year we needed a van and
Wieberen from About Cars supported us in our search for the ultimate surfschool 9 seater van. He is absolutely reliable and if he tells you something you can take his word as guaranteed. About Cars stands for high quality cars and a great service. We are happy to find a car dealer and company we can trust in. After buying another second van the end of 2011 we are more than convinced: “The next car we buy it will be at About Cars again".

Tobias Stark
FreshSurf Cotillo S.L. – El Cotillo

Danielle & ClaudiaUpon arriving in Fuerteventura, we desperately needed a car to get around. We didn´t know anyone, but we discovered About Cars on the internet. Right from the beginning, they displayed a high level of professionalism and seriousness. In just a couple of months, we had ourselves a fantastic Mitsubishi Montero! More recently, we found ourselves in need of a second car and About Cars found us a Jeep Wrangler, which we are also extremely pleased with. The post-sales service is also excellent and great value!

Danielle & Claudia
Restaurante Punta dell' Est - El Cotillo

Christopher BrannanWhen I moved to Fuerteventura in April 2011 my first priority was to purchase a car. The most recommended name that came up was Wieberen, owner of About Cars. I met with Wieberen several times where he was more than happy to discuss my requirements without any pressure to buy. Upon deciding that this was the company i could trust, Wieberen found the perfect car for me and even went out of his way to collect the car from Tenerife, again without pressure to buy! The car, a Seat Ibiza, was immaculate. I bought the car with all legal requirements, paper work and a full service prior to delivery taken care of as part of the service offered. I am now settled in Fuerteventura having opened Bar Jellyfish in the Campanario Corralejo. My car has been extremely reliable for business and personal use. Wieberen has proven himself to be one of the most helpful and trustworthy individuals I have met. His company 'About Cars', I suggest is the first and only place you should consider buying your car from.

Christopher Brannan
Bar Jelly Fish - Campanario - Corralejo

StefanI´m Stefan, owner of the shop “Piel De Melocoton”, and I live in Corralejo, Fuerteventura.
Almost three years ago, I bought a Ford Ranger from About Cars and I am extremely satisfied with both the price I paid and the quality of service I received. As regards the car, I can honestly say that, during those three years, all I´ve had to do is replace the tyres last year! Very happy! I would recommend getting in contact with About Cars to anyone who is looking for a good car!!!

Stefan
Babyshop Piel De Melocoton - Corralejo

Mike GoldsmithDuring the past 5 years I have bought 2 cars from About Cars and have been completely satisfied with the level of service provided, both in the purchase of the vehicles and in the aftercare. The cars have been supplied in perfect condition and with all paperwork complete so that the whole process has been hassle free. The aftercare assistance provided by About Cars has extended way past the warranty period and I would have no hesitation in recommending About Cars to anyone considering buying a car in Fuerteventura.

Mike Goldsmith
Corralejo

Stefano MarchettiMy name is Stefano Marchetti and I´ve lived in Fuerteventura for the past 10 years. I am the owner of “Buena Onda”, a bar in Corralejo. 8 months ago, I bought a 2006 Mitsubishi Montero 4x4 from About Cars.
I am extremely satisfied with the professionalism and efficiency of the service they provided and I always recommend to any of my clients who are considering purchasing a vehicle, that they get in touch with About Cars.

Stefano Marchetti
Surfbar Buena Onda - Corralejo

Benjamin RostollWe´ve been in Fuerte for 10 years now. Two years ago, we purchased a VW Transporter from Aboutcars and are very pleased with the quality of service we received. I would recommend Aboutcars to anyone who is looking for a good quality car.

Benjamin Rostoll
Cafeteria Pastelo - Lajares

123456789101112
Back to top
Call Now / Llamar / Anrufen